Well hello there…….

My mission in life is not merely to survive, but to thrive; and to do so with some passion, some compassion, some humour and some style”  Maya Angelou

I think a lot!! Sometimes I think that my thoughts are too good to keep to myself so I share them. I then realise that in some cases I am correct and in others, they aren’t that great.

For that reason I decided to start this blog so that more people can decide which thoughts are good and which parts of my stream of consciousness are simply, nonsensical drivel.

The quote at the top of this blog is a mission statement that I have adopted for my life.

I love life, love to have fun, meet new people and to be a positive influence in the lives of those people I have the privilege of being around.

In this blog you can expect honesty, funny stories, witty anecdotes and occasionally maybe even something insightful.

If you are reading this, then I thank you, and I hope that you stick around to help me realise whether indeed I should keep my thoughts to myself.

Keep it real and stay classy,

Ian

2 comments

  1. mam · March 7, 2015

    Love you

    Like

  2. Paul · March 7, 2015

    Looking good. This Maya Angelou also said: be the rainbow in someone else’s cloud! She seems like a wise women. Hope the blogging goes well. When I read the description of yourself I couldn’t help thinking of the song “she wore an incy winch teeny weeny….” – “he was a thirty something football loving etc etc”.

    Be the Rainbow😀 (on 2nd thoughts, may need to think of a more masculine equivalent to this!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

