Thank you

Thank you

Hello there,

It has been a while. Today I just wanted to say a huge thank you. If you are reading this and we know each other then I want to thank you.

I am aware that my blog posts seem to run along similar themes of nostalgia, faith and people.

As I become more experienced at life, I recognise how grateful I am to those that influence my life from near or far. I am more and more aware of the influence that others have had and continue to have on who I am.

It is my belief that as humans, as people we were created for relationship, relationship with God and relationship with others.

I enjoy being around people, spending time with them, having fun, laughing, discussing and sharing experience, but more than all of that I love how as people we directly or indirectly shape one another.

I value each person that has represented this to me, whether I identified their impact at the time or not. I can identify many of those who have impacted my life, my choices, those that have enhanced experiences that we have shared.

In recent years it is easier to see those influences and impacts that others have had on my outlook, behaviour, feelings and experience. My interaction and shared experience with Family, friends, colleagues, acquaintances, people I have played football with, been church with, those that I have been on mission trips with, overseen in my roles, those in youth groups I have had responsibility for and every other area of my life.

Whilst I have been thinking about this over recent days, enjoying life and the various relationships that I have with others, I have found that there are many others that I didn’t understand the value of at the time or that we simply no longer see each other as much as we used to.

I have said it many times on this blog previously but I don’t apologise for saying it again. Value those in your life that are good for you, those that encourage and build you up, those that make life easier, make circumstances better and those that enhance the experiences that you share.

We are not always aware at the time of how great of an impact others have on us or how fleeting they may be. So be thankful for those people that you have in your life. I know I am.

Thank you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

