More to say…

Clitheroe

Well it’s technically been a year since I posted. I say ‘technically’ as I have just published a post that I had saved as a draft but never published on the 30th June 2019 (The day after my ordination). The world sure feels a bit different a year on.

We are now in Clitheroe, a year into curacy. I was just starting to feel that I was getting to grips with myself in the role of Deacon and Curate when everything was thrown into chaos with the emrgence of Covid-19.

Like many others, I have been up and down during this time, wrestling with the personal and wider ramifications for life and relationships as we knew them.

During this period I have noticed a bit about some things that I really enjoy. I re-dsicovered, or glimpsed with a greater level of appreciation how much I enjoy reading, how much I enjoy watching TV and films and wanted to share a couple with you that I really enjoyed:

Here is one film and one book that I have enjoyed in recent weeks.

The Great alone: Kristin Hannah

This was recommended in a book group that I am part of and is a step away from the usual books that I read.

It is a story of a young girl who moves with her family to Alaska in the 1970s. It is a story of love, family, fear, pain, grief and the beauty and danger that are held in Alaska and in people.

I loved it 9/10

The Peanut Butter Falcon

The Peanut Butter Falcon is a beautiful film. It is wonderfully acted, beautifully shot and left me smiling throughout. A story of friendship, challenge and the pursuit of dreams.

Truly wonderful and I give it 9/10

Leave a comment